My journey so far…

Pain wreaks my heart as I see the trail behind me.

So easily have I fallen apart

So easily have I lost track

Again inconsistency takes over

 

Pain wreaks my heart as I see the trail behind me

Back to the old road

Like I was never saved

Again inconsistency sets in

 

Pain wreaks my heart as I see the trail behind me

Dinning with devil

Responding to his every call

Like I was never paid for

Again inconsistency rules

 

Now the pain that wreaks my heart

Eats me up

The voices begin,

I can never know my creator as much as He knows me

I can never see the glory waiting … that which has been bestowed on me.

 

Inconsistency screams “He doesn’t want anyone like you…

He needs consistent, solid believers

Not you .. who dines with the devil all the time”.

 

Pain wreaks my heart as I see the trail behind me

My love is gone

I have loved other things more than my lover

My heart is drawn to worldly pleasures more than the pleasures of my lover.

Inconsistencies consume me and now..

My heart bleeds.

Leave a Reply

