Hurts and Pains

So I said I won’t write about my hurts

So I said I won’t write about my pains

But sometimes, I really have no choice but pour out here cos too many times

My heart bleeds…

I don’t know how to act anymore

I don’t know what to say anymore

 

I wish I knew someone who hears my heart

I wish I knew someone who hears my deepest cries

One who carries my heart gently in his heart

One who holds it gently like an egg

One who will not judge my every word ..

One who will hear the very words behind the words I say

 

How else can I say that I don’t mean to hurt

How else can I communicate that I only want things better

 

My fault… My fault that I allowed things to get this far

My fault I can’t stop thinking about the future

 

I have not had joy in my singlehood

I feel too much burden

Who will offload this

Who will hear my heart

 

So I said I wont write my hurts

So I said I wont write my pains 😦

Leave a Reply

